XV Workshop on Undergraduate Research Work (WTIC)

The Workshop on Undergraduate Research Work  (WTIC) is an integral part of the XXIV Brazilian Symposium on Multimedia and Web (WebMedia), an annual periodicity dedicated to the presentation and discussion of ongoing or recently concluded scientific initiation works carried out by bachelor’s students in the areas of Multimedia, Hypermedia and Web. Authors are invited to submit papers that include proposals, partial results and final results of their technological and scientific research. Students who have recently graduated may also submit their papers.

The main goal of WTIC is to stimulate the integration of bachelor students with the academy and industry. The topics of interest of the event are the same as the WebMedia full paper main track. The papers will be reviewed by the WTIC Program Committee and selected papers will be presented at the workshop, conditioned on the student’s registration in WebMedia. The works accepted and presented in the WTIC will be published electronically.

This year we are pleased to announce that the Comissão Especial de Sistemas Multimídia e Web (CE-WebMedia) has the financial resources to provide cost-help to the authors of selected papers. Detailed instructions on the conditions of the allowance will be disclosed later, after notification of acceptance of the work.

The papers should be submitted exclusively in PDF format through the JEMS system. It is strongly encouraged that authors emphasize in the articles whether the results presented contribute to other projects and, where relevant, provide links to additional information on the results (e.g. produced tools, databases, videos and detailed graphics).

Papers can be written in English or Portuguese and must follow the specifications of the ACM format, containing a maximum of 4 (four) pages (see template). Articles written in Portuguese should include abstract in English and, optionally, resume in Portuguese. Only the PDF format will be accepted at the time of submission.

Important dates

Tiago Maritan (UFPB)  –  Geral Chair
Antonio Carlos Souza (IFBA) – Local Chair
Antonio Mauricio Pitangueira (IFBA) –  Local Chair


tiagomaritan@lavid.ufpb.br, acsantossouza@gmail.com, amspitangueira@gmail.com

Program Committee

Alan Livio (PUC/RJ)
Carlos Eduardo Batista (UFPB)
Carlos de Salles Soares Neto (UFMA)
Cesar Teixeira (UFSCar)
Débora Muchaluat (UFF)
Eduardo Barrere (UFJF)
Guilherme Correia (UFPel)
José Valentim dos Santos Filho (UFRB)
Lynn Rosalina Gama Alves (UFBA)
Marcelo Moreno (UFJF)
Marcio Macedo (UFBA)
Rostand Costa (UFPB)
Rudinei Goulart (USP/São Carlos)
Tatiana Tavares (UFPel)